Rollover

Everything you need to know.

FAQs

FAQ

The ABCs of Fizz mobile services.

Good-to-know info about Fizz mobile services. Because no one can know everything about something, we tried to group interesting details about our mobile services. You know, those little details that just seem hidden somewhere? Well, here you go! Coverage Consult the interactive map Even if you live within our coverage area, that doesn’t mean you can subscribe to Fizz mobile services. You must live within the subscription area. The coverage area you choose determines the expanse of the calls and texts included in your plan. If you choose the Canada coverage for instance, you can make or receive calls anywhere in the country. But with a Quebec coverage, a call made or receive from Vancouver for example would not be included in your plan, and you’d have to buy a Travel Add-on. If you chose unlimited calls when creating your plan, you can make or receive as many calls as you like when you are within your coverage area. The Quebec coverage area also includes the Ottawa region. Hawaii and Alaska are included in the Canada + U.S. coverage area, but not Puerto Rico (Puerto Rico is included in the Latin America zone in the Add-ons). If you see FIZZ EXT as the network name on your phone, this means you are no longer on the Fizz network. You can use your Fizz mobile services thanks to our agreements with partner networks, but the majority of your usage, however, must be done within your subscription area (whatever your coverage area is). Learn more about the usage limits while on partner networks. Text messages Incoming texts are always free, whether you’re within your coverage area or not, and whether you opted for unlimited texts or not. Premium text messages are not supported by Fizz. As such, it’ll be impossible for you
FAQ

How do I know if I have a Rollover?

To find out if you have a Rollover: Go to My Plans in your Fizz account. Under the plan you wish to view (if you have more than one) click on Usage. This will open the Usage screen, which lists all your gifts, Add-Ons, Rollovers, etc. The blue arrow will tell you which data bucket you are currently using. On the right hand side you can see how many days are left for your Rollover. Buying an Add-On If I buy an Add-On and don’t use all of it by the end of the month, will it roll over? No. Only your basic plan data can be rolled over. If you buy an Add-On, it will expire at the end of your next payment cycle. Receiving a data gift If I receive a data gift and don’t use all of it by the end of the month, will it roll over? No. Only your basic plan data can be rolled over. If you are gifted data during the month, it will expire at the end of your next payment cycle. For example, say I receive gifted data on May 15, but my payment cycle ends on May 27. That gifted data will therefore be valid up until the end of my next payment cycle on June 27th. Changing my plan Do I keep my rolled-over data if I change my plan? Yes. Regardless of how you decide to change your plan, you keep your rolled-over data. In fact, if you change your coverage, your rolled-over data will be applied to your new coverage. For example, if you switch from a Quebec plan to a Canada-US plan, your unused, rolled-over and gifted data will be valid for this new plan. Read more : What is a Rollover and how does it
FAQ

What is a Rollover and how does it work?

Nobody likes losing something they’ve paid for. Which is exactly why we roll over your unused data at the end of each month. There’s nothing you need to do — your unused data is automatically rolled over to the next month at the end of each payment cycle. Rolled over data lasts for the two following payment cycles, even if you change your plan. It’s always used before your monthly data. So if you have rolled over data, you’ll use it up first and then move onto the data in your regular plan. Can I gift my unused data instead of having it roll over? Yes. You can gift any unused data when you’re near the end of your payment cycle. You can only gift data from your current payment cycle, and it must be gifted before your payment cycle ends (before your data rolls over). Learn about gifting data When to expect a Rollover When does my unused data roll over? Your unused data will roll over at the end of each payment cycle. To see when your payment cycle ends: Go to My Plans in your Fizz account. Under each plan (if you have more than one), you will be able to see how much time is left in your current payment cycle. When does rolled over data expire How do I know when my rolled over data will expire? Each batch of rolled over data will expire after two (2) complete payment cycles, and this even if you change your plan. To see when a Rollover will expire: Go to My Plans in your Fizz account. Under the plan you wish to view (if you have more than one) click on See Usage. This will open the Usage screen, which lists all your gifts, Add-Ons, Rollovers, etc