Mobile

Everything you need to know.

FAQs

FAQ

Activation: How do I transfer my current phone number to Fizz?

Skip to the sections below to: Choose a random new phone number Choose the last 4 digits in your number When you transfer your current phone number to Fizz, your line must still be active with your current/previous provider. We will disconnect your old provider during the activation process. To keep your number and transfer it to Fizz, you will need the account number for your current/previous mobile provider (you can find it on your bill). During the activation process, here’s how to keep your current phone number: Click Transfer a number to Fizz . Enter your phone number in the field that opens up below. Use the drop-down to choose your previous provider. Enter your previous provider’s account number or your phone’s IMEI# in the field below. Find your account number on your bill. Dial *#06# on your phone to get your 15-digit IMEI number. Only the IMEI phone number used at your current provider will allow the transfer. If the number is more than 15 digits long, enter only the first 15 digits. Click Next , review your first monthly plan payment and click Submit . Important to know Only mobile numbers coming from the province of Quebec or the Ottawa region can be transferred. Only numbers from the Fizz subscription area can be transferred to Fizz. If your number starts with an area code outside the subscription area, your number cannot be transferred. It is not possible to transfer an administrative phone number — for example, a number associated with an organization or public institution. It is currently impossible for us to transfer phone numbers that are associated with landlines and VOIP. Your current provider could prevent your number from being transferred. It’ll be impossible to transfer a number that has anti-port protection — a security feature
FAQ

Status of our services

November 29 Please note that a maintenance is planned on our website from December 1st, 10:00 p.m. to December 2nd, 6:00 a.m.. All website features will be temporarily unavailable. We recommend that you plan any modifications to your services in accordingly. Your mobile and Home Internet services will be availble during the maintenance period.
FAQ

I’m having problems transferring my current phone number to Fizz. Why? What can I do?

If you are having difficulty transferring your phone number to Fizz, we will work with you to fix the problem. Depending on the situation, you may need to choose a new number. Either way, the issue needs to be resolved within one payment cycle. If it isn’t resolved, your plan will be cancelled three days before the end of your payment cycle. It is possible to transfer your phone number to your new Fizz plan, but first and foremost DO NOT CANCEL YOUR CURRENT CONTRACT. Only active numbers are eligible for transfer to a new provider. The choice to transfer your current number is made when you activate your SIM. To learn more, see: How do I transfer my current phone number to Fizz? Your number will be transferred and activated within two hours of activating your SIM card. To learn more about this, see: I just activated my SIM card. How long before I can use my plan? I am having difficulty transferring my number. Why? There are several reasons why we may have been unable to transfer your current phone to your Fizz plan. You will receive an in-account notification explaining why the transfer failed and providing next steps for solving the problem. How to check your Fizz notifications . Reasons why we may be unable to transfer your number: 1. The number you entered was not recognized by your current mobile provider. You may have mistyped your current phone number. Verify your phone number and try again. Note that we can only transfer mobile numbers coming from the province of Quebec or the Ottawa region. Your number must also be in the Fizz subscription area . If your number starts with an area code outside the subscription area, your number cannot be transferred to Fizz. 2. Your
FAQ

How do I fix a payment issue?

Is your credit card expired? The update must take place 24 hours before the start of your plan’s next payment cycle to ensure your account is updated in time for your next payment. You must add a new credit card before removing the one currently associated to your account. To update your payment method Go to My Plans in your account . Click on Manage > Payment method . Once your payment method has been updated in your Fizz account, you must associate it to each plan you want to pay with that card. That is not done automatically. To associate your payment method to each of your plans: 1. Log into your Fizz account. 2. Select the plan, and click on Manage/Payment method Was your payment rejected? If your monthly payment fails, you will receive a communication to let you know, and you will need to take action before 10 p.m. that same night by either: Updating your payment method in your Fizz account. OR Making a credit card payment in order to release funds and allow for your Fizz payment to go through. Tip for the billing address associated to your credit card When you enter the information for your payment method, the billing address associated to your card must correspond to the address you declared to your bank for that card. The right info must be entered in the corresponding fields, and the address needs to be 100% identical. Pay attention to the following items: The name of the street (Ave, avenue) Special works (Saint, St, Ste) Hyphens Spaces Spelling Tip: Make a copy and paste of what is written in your bank account. If the address and postal code that you associate to your payment method are not identical to that declared to your bank, you
FAQ

How do payment cycles work?

For your mobile service: The date on which you activate your SIM card is the anniversary date for your mobile plan, and this date marks the start of your payment cycle each month. For your Home Internet service: The date on which you receive your Fizz Wi-Fi modem is the anniversary date for your Home Internet plan, and this date marks the start of your payment cycle each month. How many days lasts a payment cycle? Payment cycles are monthly, but their duration varies based on the number of days in each month. What’s important to remember is the anniversary date of your plan. For example, if you activated your SIM card or received your Wi-Fi modem on April 5, the anniversary date for your plan is the 5 th , and your next payment cycle will start on May 5, and then June 5, and so on. If your plan is activated on the 31 st of a month, it is important to note that your payment cycles will start on the last day of each month, whether it’s the 30, 31 (or even 28 in the case of the month of February). Do I lose any days in my plan if it gets suspended? That depends. If you lose your phone, Fizz will block your SIM card so you avoid fraudulent activity, but your plan will remain active. You may therefore want to find yourself another phone as soon as possible, and activate it with your plan. If your plan is suspended by Fizz, whether for purposes of analysis following inappropriate use or following non-payment, your payment cycle will simply shift. For example, say the plan of a member is suspended following a missed payment, and Fizz ends up receiving the said payment 5 days later. The payment
FAQ

How do I update my payment method or credit card information?

You will receive a notification and text or email when your credit card is about to expire. Click on the link in your notification to go directly to the update payment section in your account. The update must take place 24 hours before the start of your plan’s next payment cycle to ensure your account is updated in time for your next payment. You must add a new credit card before removing the one currently associated to your account. Here are the steps to update a payment method, and associate it to your plans: In your Fizz account, g o to My Profile Click on Payment methods . Click on Add a new payment method to add your new payment method. Then, select the payment method you no longer want to us, and click on Delete . Now make your way to My plans . For each of your plans, click on Manage plan/Payment method , and associate your new payment method. Know you must also associate each plan you want to pay with that new card. This is not done automatically. IMPORTANT When you enter the information for your payment method, the billing address associated to your card must correspond to the address you declared to your bank for that card. The right info must be entered in the corresponding fields, and the address needs to be 100% identical. Pay attention to the following items: The name of the street (Ave, avenue) Special works (Saint, St, Ste) Hyphens Spaces Spelling Tip: Make a copy and paste of what is written in your bank account. If the address and postal code that you associate to your payment method are not identical to that declared to your bank, you won’t be able to add this payment method. Read more: What payment

Mobile

Tout ce que vous devez savoir.

FAQs

FAQ

Activation : transférer mon numéro de téléphone actuel chez Fizz

Pour transférer votre numéro actuel chez Fizz, votre ligne avec votre fournisseur actuel doit être encore active. À l’activation, Fizz se chargera du débranchement. Pour transférer votre numéro chez Fizz, vous devrez avoir en main votre numéro de compte chez votre fournisseur actuel (inscrit sur la facture, comment l'identifier?) ou bien le numéro IMEI du téléphone que vous utilisez chez votre fournisseur actuel. Pour obtenir le IMEI, composez *#06# sur le clavier de votre téléphone. Voici comment faire pour conserver votre numéro lors de l’activation : Cliquez sur Garder mon numéro. Inscrivez votre numéro dans le champ qui apparaît. Choisissez votre fournisseur actuel dans la liste déroulante. Inscrivez le numéro de votre compte ou le numéro IMEI de votre téléphone dans le champ prévu à cet effet. Comment identifier mon numéro de compte pour transférer mon numéro chez Fizz ? Comment connaître mon IMEI ? Composez *#06# sur votre téléphone pour obtenir votre IMEI à 15 chiffres. Seul le numéro IMEI du téléphone utilisé chez votre fournisseur actuel permettra le transfert Si le numéro présenté fait plus de 15 chiffres, ne prenez que les 15 premiers chiffres Cliquez sur Ensuite, vérifiez votre premier paiement mensuel et cliquez sur Envoyer. Important à savoir Seuls les numéros des téléphones mobiles provenant de la province du Québec et de la région d'Ottawa peuvent être transférés. Seuls les numéros provenant de la zone d’abonnement de Fizz peuvent être transférés chez Fizz. Si votre numéro débute avec un indicatif régional à l’extérieur de la zone d’abonnement, votre numéro ne peut pas être transféré. Les numéros de téléphone de lignes administratives – comme ceux d’organisations ou d’établissements publics – ne peuvent pas être transférés. Il nous est impossible pour l'instant de transférer les numéros de téléphone associés aux lignes filaires et VOIP. Votre fournisseur actuel pourrait
FAQ

Je n’arrive pas à transférer mon numéro de téléphone chez Fizz. Pourquoi? Et aussi, que faire?

Vous avez des ennuis avec le transfert de votre numéro chez Fizz? Essayons de régler ça ensemble. Il est possible que vous ayez à en choisir un nouveau. Quoi qu’il en soit, il faut résoudre le problème durant le premier cycle de paiement. Dans le cas contraire, votre forfait sera annulé trois jours avant la fin de votre cycle de paiement. Il vous est possible de transférer votre numéro de téléphone actuel à votre nouveau forfait Fizz. Mais il faut ABSOLUMENT que vous gardiez votre contrat avec votre fournisseur actuel en vie; seul un numéro actif peut être transféré à un nouveau fournisseur. L’option de transférer votre numéro de téléphone actuel chez Fizz est offerte lorsque vous activez votre carte SIM. Pour en savoir plus: Comment transférer mon numéro actuel chez Fizz Votre numéro sera transféré et activé dans les deux heures suivant l’activation de votre carte SIM. Pour en savoir plus: Je viens d’activer ma carte SIM. Combien de temps avant que je puisse utiliser mon forfait? J’éprouve des difficultés à transférer mon numéro. Pourquoi? Plusieurs raisons peuvent expliquer l’échec du transfert de votre numéro de téléphone chez Fizz. Vous recevrez dans votre compte une notification détaillant la cause du problème et les étapes pour le résoudre. Consulter mes notifications. Raisons possibles d’un échec du transfert de numéro de téléphone : 1. Le numéro que vous avez inscrit n’a pas été reconnu par votre fournisseur actuel. Vous avez peut-être mal transcrit votre numéro actuel. Vérifiez le numéro et réessayez. Prenez note que seuls les numéros des téléphones mobiles provenant de la province du Québec et de la région d'Ottawa, et seuls les numéros provenant de la zone d’abonnement de Fizz, peuvent être transférés chez Fizz. Si votre numéro débute avec un indicatif régional à l’extérieur de la zone d’abonnement
FAQ

Que faire en cas de problème de paiement ?

Votre carte de crédit est expirée ? Vous pouvez à tout moment changer de mode de paiement ou changer de carte de crédit. Le changement doit être fait 24 heures avant la date anniversaire de l’activation de votre forfait pour être prise en compte à temps pour le prochain paiement. Vous devez ajouter une nouvelle carte de crédit avant de pouvoir retirer la carte actuellement associée à votre compte. Pour actualiser votre mode de paiement, allez dans Mon compte > Mes forfaits > Gérer > Mode de paiement. Une fois votre mode de paiement mis à jour dans votre compte Fizz, vous devez absolument l’associer à chaque forfait que vous voulez payer avec cette carte. L’association ne se fait pas automatiquement. Pour associer votre mode de paiement à chacun de vos forfaits: 1. Connectez-vous à votre compte Fizz. 2. Sélectionnez le forfait en question et cliquez sur Gérer / Mode de paiement Votre paiement n’est pas passé? Si votre paiement mensuel échoue, vous recevrez une communication vous en informant et vous devrez prendre action avant 22h ce même soir, soit : En actualisant votre mode de paiement dans votre compte Fizz. OU En faisant un paiement sur votre carte de crédit pour libérer des fonds et ainsi permettre à votre paiement Fizz de fonctionner. Conseil sur l'adresse de facturation associé à votre carte de crédit Lorsque vous entrez les informations pour votre mode de paiement, l’adresse de facturation associée à votre carte doit absolument correspondre à l’adresse déclarée à votre établissement bancaire pour cette carte. Les bonnes informations doivent être bien sûr entrées dans les bons champs, et l’adresse doit être 100% identique. Ainsi, portez attention aux éléments suivants: le nom de la rue (avenue, ave, av) les mots spéciaux (saint, st, ste) les tirets les espaces l’orthographe Astuce: faites
FAQ

Comment fonctionnent les cycles de paiement?

Pour votre service mobile: La date à laquelle vous activez votre carte SIM Fizz est la date anniversaire de votre forfait mobile, et cette date marque le début de votre cycle de paiement à chaque mois. Pour votre service Internet résidentiel: La date à laquelle vous recevez votre modem Wi-Fi Fizz est la date anniversaire de votre forfait Internet résidentiel, et cette date marque le début de votre cycle de paiement à chaque mois. Combien de jours dure un cycle de paiement? Les cycles de paiement sont mensuels, mais la durée diffère en fonction du nombre de jours de chacun des mois. Ce qui importe est la date anniversaire de votre forfait. Ainsi, si vous avez activé votre carte SIM ou reçu votre modem Wi-Fi le 5 avril, la date anniversaire de votre forfait est le 5 et votre prochain cycle de paiement débutera le 5 mai, et ensuite le 5 juin, et ainsi de suite. Si votre forfait est activé le 31 du mois, il est important de noter que vos cycles débuteront alors le dernier jour de chaque mois, que ce soit le 30, le 31 (ou même le 28 dans le cas du mois de février). Est-ce que je perds des jours dans mon forfait si celui-ci est suspendu? Cela dépend. Si vous perdez votre téléphone, Fizz bloquera votre carte SIM pour vous éviter toute utilisation frauduleuse, mais votre forfait demeurera actif. C’est donc à votre avantage de vous trouver un nouveau téléphone le plus rapidement possible et de l’activer avec votre forfait. Si votre forfait est suspendu par Fizz, que ce soit pour fins d’analyse à la suite d’une utilisation inappropriée ou pour faute de paiement, votre cycle de paiement sera décalé. Prenons par exemple un cas où le forfait d’un membre est suspendu pour faute
FAQ

Comment mettre à jour mon mode de paiement ou ma carte de crédit

Vous recevrez un avis lié au compte, de même qu’un texto ou courriel lorsque votre carte de crédit sera sur le point d’expirer. Cliquez sur le lien dans l’avis pour vous rendre directement à l’endroit dans votre compte où vous pourrez actualiser votre mode de paiement. Le changement doit être fait 24 heures avant la date anniversaire de l’activation de votre forfait pour être prise en compte à temps pour le prochain paiement. Vous devez ajouter une nouvelle carte de crédit avant de pouvoir retirer la carte actuellement associée à votre compte. Voici les étapes pour mettre à jour un mode de paiement et l’associer à vos forfaits : Dans votre compte Fizz, allez à Mon profil. Cliquez sur Modes de paiement. Cliquez sur Ajouter un mode de paiement pour ajouter votre nouveau mode de paiement. Sélectionnez ensuite le mode de paiement désuet et cliquez sur Supprimer. Rendez-vous maintenant dans Mes forfaits. Pour chacun de vos forfaits, cliquez sur Gérer mon forfait/mode de paiement et associez le nouveau mode de paiement. Sachez que vous devez absolument associer chaque forfait que vous voulez payer avec cette nouvelle carte. L’association ne se fait pas automatiquement IMPORTANT Lorsque vous entrez les informations pour votre mode de paiement, l’adresse de facturation associée à votre carte doit absolument correspondre à l’adresse déclarée à votre établissement bancaire pour cette carte. Les bonnes informations doivent être bien sûr entrées dans les bons champs, et l’adresse doit être 100% identique. Ainsi, portez attention aux éléments suivants: le nom de la rue (avenue, ave, av) les mots spéciaux (saint, st, ste) les tirets les espaces l’orthographe Astuce: faites un copier/coller de ce qui est inscrit dans votre compte bancaire. Si l'adresse et le code postal que vous associez à votre mode de paiement ne sont pas identiques à ceux
  • Foire aux discussions

    Discussion
    Quoi faire si mon téléphone n'est pas compatible avec Fizz pour le réseaux mobile (Nokia 8.1) ?

    Je n'avais pas vérifier avant de faire le changement de koodo à fizz et je réalise que le réseau mobile est complètement inutilisable. https://www.kimovil.com/en/frequency-checker/CA/nokia-8-1. J'ai fait la configuration manuelle de l'APN mais ça n'a pas régler le problème. Est-ce que je devrais retourné avec Koodo?

    0
    Discussion
    Problème avec connection au reseau mobile quoi faire ?

    Je n'ai plus de connection au reseaux LTE j'ai vérifier l'option donnée mobile est bien activée puis j'ai reconfigurer les paramètres NPA de fizz et meme remis tous les paramètres du téléphone par defaut rien n'y fait

    0
    Discussion
    Change mobile number

    During the subscriptions, I paid and select a wrong phone number. The first one was finishing by 1547. It was a mistake and I paid to change again the phone to 1549. Now my mobile phone is having the old number 1547 ( setting, phone , number) My profile in my account this having the mobile finishing by 1547. But the mobile allocated to my account is 1549 and I can received call with 1549. So this is good. So you need to fix my profile in order to have 1549 and you need to send and OTA to my mobile in order to update the setting on may phone.

     

     

    0