APN

Everything you need to know.

FAQs

FAQ

What are the Fizz network settings (APN)?

An Access Point Name (APN) has the network settings your phone needs to connect to Fizz. The APN must be properly configured so your phone can be “introduced” to the Fizz network. Once your APN is configured, you’ll have access to your mobile data and multimedia messaging (MMS). Even with a poorly configured APN, you’ll be able to make and receive calls and texts. You will also have internet access when connected to a Wi-Fi network. Removing the SIM card from a phone with properly configured network settings (APN) could automatically reset the previous settings. If this happens, you’ll need to reconfigure the Fizz network settings. Installing network settings (Android) By inserting your SIM card in your phone, you’ll receive two notifications to configure the network settings. Install these two configurations. If a PIN code is required, enter 1234. Wait three minutes and completely restart (power cycle) your phone. Resend the network parameters (APN) to your phone (Android) Log into your Fizz account and follow this path: My plans → Manage plan → Advanced parameters → Fizz network parameters → Resend me the notifications You’ll receive two (2) notifications directly on your phone: one to configure mobile data and the other to configure multimedia messaging (MMS). Install these two (2) configurations. If a PIN code is required, enter 1234. If you inserted your SIM card into a device unknown to the Fizz mobile network, chances are you received a SMS inviting you to follow the above instructions. Manually installing network settings (Android) Steps to follow for configuring the APN can vary from one phone to another. Here's an example: Settings → Connections → Mobile networks → Access Point Names → APN Fizz APN settings are: APN: mobile.bm MMSC: http://mms.mobile.bm MMS proxy: mmsproxy.mobile.bm MMS port: 80 APN type: default,mms,supl If your
FAQ

How do I make sure my mobile service is working properly?

IMPORTANT : If you transferred your number, wait until you receive the confirmation text before proceeding to make sure results are conclusive. For iPhone users : Make sure to update your IOS in order to access the Fizz LTE network. For Android users: Make sure to update your APN parameters before starting the tests. Four easy tests to confirm your Fizz line is functioning properly Make and receive a call Doesn't work? Send and receive a text message (SMS) Doesn't work? If your plan contains data, turn off your Wi-Fi option and then: Surf the Web Doesn't work? Send and receive an image/picture by text (MMS) Doesn't work?
FAQ

How do I access the internet using my phone?

Make sure you are in a zone that is covered by the Fizz network . See our network coverage map If you are outside the Fizz coverage area , you can still use mobile data by connecting to our extended network. How to access the extended network If you are outside the Fizz coverage area , your phone has probably switched to roaming mode. How to use data while you are roaming Troubleshooting: Verify your plan Make sure your plan includes mobile data . My plans . If your plan does not include data, you will not be able to connect to the Fizz mobile internet network. You can adjust your plan to add data. This change comes into effect at the start of your next billing cycle. You can also add data to your plan and use them right away by buying a data Add-on. Remember that you can also access the internet by connecting to a WiFi network. Activate mobile data Activate mobile data on your phone . Your phone has a software switch that allows you to connect or disconnect from the Fizz mobile network . By doing this, you can allow or prevent your phone from using mobile data. The steps to follow to enable your phone to use mobile data vary depending on the model of your phone. Here are two examples: Android: Settings → Mobile network → Mobile data iPhone: Settings → Cellular network → Cellular data If you are outside your coverage zone, you may need to activate mobile roaming data. The steps to follow to activate mobile roaming data vary depending on the model of your phone. here are two examples: Android: Settings → Mobile network → Roaming iPhone: Settings → General → Cellular → Options → Data roaming How to use
  • Community hub

    Conversation
    Network Help Alcatel

    Phone: alcatel go flip https://ca.alcatelmobile.com/alcatel-go-flip/ Bought the phone with Videotron originally. Currently, I'm only getting 1-2 network bars. I'm trying to set up the NPA but I'm not sure it's right since I'm still only getting 1-2 bars. Is this normal ? I'm in quebec... I chose the unlimited Quebec calls (no need for text messages or data). I just want the network to work right on my phone. Should I try doing the APN settings again ? Or could there be another issue ? Thanks for helping.

    0
    Conversation
    Not receiving texts!

    Haven't been able to receive txts this evening. I realise that there is some on ongoing system maintenance. Anyone else?

    0
    Conversation
    Données mobiles

    Les données mobiles ne fonctionne pas sur mon téléphone cellulaire. Que puis-je faire pour remédier à ça.

    0

NPA (APN)

Tout ce que vous devez savoir.

FAQs

FAQ

Quels sont les paramètres réseau de Fizz (APN)?

Les paramètres réseau sont les noms des points d’accès (NPA, ou APN en anglais). Le NPA doit être bien configuré pour « introduire » votre téléphone au réseau de Fizz. Une fois le NPA configuré, vous aurez accès à vos données mobiles et au service de messagerie multimédia (MMS). Un NPA (APN) mal configuré vous permettra tout de même de faire et recevoir des appels et des textos, ainsi qu'accéder à Internet en vous connectant à un réseau Wi-Fi. Retirer la carte SIM d’un téléphone dont les paramètres réseau (APN) sont bien configurés pourrait provoquer le retour des anciens paramètres. Si cela arrive, vous devrez reconfigurer les paramètres réseau de Fizz. Installez les paramètres réseau (Android) En insérant votre carte SIM dans votre téléphone, vous recevrez deux notifications pour configurer les paramètres réseau. Installez ces deux configurations. Si un code NIP (PIN) est requis, entrez le 1234. Attendez trois (3) minutes et faites un redémarrage complet de votre téléphone (un “Power cycle”). Renvoyez les paramètres réseau (APN) à votre téléphone (Android) Connectez-vous à votre compte Fizz et suivez le chemin suivant:Mes forfaits → Gérer mon forfait → Paramètres avancés → Paramètres réseau Fizz → Me renvoyer les notifications Vous recevrez deux (2) notifications directement sur votre téléphone: une pour configurer les données mobiles et l’autre pour configurer les messages multimédias (MMS). Installez ces deux (2) configurations. Si un code NIP (PIN) est requis, entrez le 1234. Si vous avez inséré votre carte SIM dans un appareil inconnu du réseau mobile Fizz, il est fort possible que vous ayez reçu un message texte (SMS) vous invitant à effectuer les étapes décrites ci-haut. Configurez votre NPA (APN) manuellement (Android) La marche à suivre pour configurer le NPA (APN) peut varier d’un téléphone à l’autre. En voici un exemple: Paramètres → Connexions →
FAQ

Comment m'assurer que mon service mobile est fonctionnel?

IMPORTANT: Si vous transférez votre numéro, attendez le texto de confirmation avant de procéder aux tests afin que ceux-ci soient concluants. Pour utilisateurs de iPhone: Assurez-vous d'avoir fait la plus récente mise à jour d'IOS sans quoi vous ne pourrez pas accéder au réseau LTE de Fizz. Pour utilisateurs d'appareils Android: Assurez-vous de mettre à jour vos paramètres APN avant de débuter les tests. Quatre petits tests pour confirmer le bon fonctionnement de votre service Fizz. Faites et recevez un appel Quelque chose cloche? Envoyez et recevez un texto (SMS) Quelque chose cloche? Si votre forfait contient des données mobiles, éteignez votre option Wi-Fi et ensuite : Naviguez le Web Quelque chose cloche? Envoyez et recevez une image/photo par texto (MMS) Quelque chose cloche?
FAQ

Comment puis-je accéder à Internet à partir de mon téléphone?

Assurez-vous que vous êtes dans une zone couverte par notre service. Voir les cartes de couverture réseau Si vous êtes à l’extérieur de la zone de couverture de Fizz, vous pourriez quand même être en mesure d’utiliser vos données mobiles en vous connectant à notre réseau étendu. Comment accéder au réseau étendu Si vous êtes à l’extérieur de la zone de couverture de Fizz, votre téléphone est probablement passé en mode itinérance. Options pour utiliser des données lorsqu’en itinérance Y a-t-il des données dans votre forfait? Assurez-vous que votre forfait contient des données mobiles. Mes Forfaits. Si votre forfait ne contient aucune données, vous ne pourrez pas accéder au réseau mobile Internet de Fizz. Vous pouvez modifier votre forfait afin d’y ajouter des données. Ce changement entrera en vigueur à votre prochain cycle de facturation. Vous pouvez également ajouter des données à votre forfait et les utiliser immédiatement en achetant un Ajout de données. Rappelez-vous aussi que vous pouvez accéder à Internet en vous connectant à un réseau Wi-Fi. Vos données sont-elles activées? Activez les données mobiles de votre téléphone. Votre téléphone est muni d’un interrupteur logiciel vous permettant de lui accorder, ou non, l’accès au réseau mobile Internet de Fizz. Ce faisant, vous permettez, ou non, à votre téléphone l’utilisation de données mobiles. La marche à suivre pour permettre l’utilisation de données mobiles peut varier d’un téléphone à l’autre. En voici deux exemples: Android: Paramètres → Réseau mobile → Données mobiles iPhone: Réglages → Réseau cellulaire → Données cellulaires Si vous êtes à l’extérieur de votre zone de couverture, il se pourrait que vous ayez besoin d’activer aussi les données mobiles en itinérance. La marche à suivre pour activer les données en itinérance peut varier d’un téléphone à l’autre. En voici deux exemples: Android: Connexion → Réseau mobile →